Faculty Fellow of the Year

Faculty Fellow of the Year

Guy-Vincent Jourdan, Steven Astorino, Marcellus Mindel

Award Winner: Guy-Vincent Jourdan, University of Ottawa

Professor Jourdan exemplifies the mission of the IBM Center for Advanced Studies. He has been associated with CAS since 2008. His projects have been awarded project of the year in 2010, 2012, 2014 and 2017. He has made game changing contributions to IBM Security products including IBM AppScan Enterprise, IBM AppScan Standard and IBM Forensics. A demo based on his outstanding accomplishments has been presented directly to Ginni Rometty, Chairman, President and CEO of IBM. Based on his contributions, a new global IBM product team is now building an entirely new offering.

Honorable Mentions:

  • Karim Ali, Professor, University of Alberta
  • Marin Litoiu, Professor, York University
  • Sarah Nadi, Professor, University of Alberta
  • Eric Yu, Professor, University of Toronto

Share the page: