Collaborator of the Year

Collaborator of the Year

Steven Astorino, Andrew Craik, Marcellus Mindel

Award Winner: Andrew Craik, IBM Canada

Andrew is an outstanding example of how close IBM product team collaboration with academic researchers drives product impact. He is intensely active in four CAS projects, and is working closely with faculty at seven different universities. He is an exceptional facilitator and leader. His collaborative work has been instrumental in driving leading-edge research in compiler technology into IBM runtime technology and open source communities.

Currently, Andrew is the Research Commercialization Lead on CAS Project 1039 - Load Stall Minimization, CAS Project 1047 - Improving the Inlining Algorithms in the IBM Just-in-Time (JIT) Compiler, CAS Project 1061 - Developing a Graduate Course Using Eclipse OMR, OpenJ9 and IBM Cloud Private, and CAS Project 1064 - Validating the Correct Usage of Cryptography Libraries.

Honorable Mentions:

  • Sebastian Carbajales, IBM
  • Robert Enenkel, IBM
  • Xiaoli Liang, IBM
  • Ettore Tiotto, IBM
  • Joe Wigglesworth, IBM

Share the page: