IBM Support

Known issue: When a person is deleted from an organization, the global notice is not sent to the user even though the user is still part of the notice and has not been released.

Product readme


Abstract

When a person is deleted from an organization, the global notice is not sent to the user even though the user is still part of the notice and has not been released.

Content

Symptom: Published hold notices that are configured to use Global Hold Reminders can result in some users not receiving future global reminders after those users are removed from an organization. This problem occurs even though these users remain in scope and were not released from the hold notice. Users who remain in the organization are not affected.

Workaround: Avoid removing users from an organization until they are no longer in the scope of any hold notices that are configured to use global hold reminders.

Document information

More support for: IBM Atlas Suite

Software version: 6.0.1.4

Operating system(s): Linux, Solaris, Windows

Reference #: 7036856

Modified date: 21 December 2012