How to temporarily block users from using certain project areas

Technote (FAQ)


Question

How do you temporarily block users for using the certain project areas in IBM Rational Team Concert (RTC)?

Cause

You want to make some changes in process template and you do not want the users working during that change.

Answer

Use one of following options to block users for using certain project area:

  • Remove all users from project area and all team areas associated to this project area.

    OR
  • Create new custom role with no permissions and assign only this role to all users.

    OR
  • Archive all the users belonging to given project area and unarchive them when you perform the changes.

Rate this page:

(0 users)Average rating

Add comments

Document information


More support for:

Rational Team Concert
Process

Software version:

1.0, 1.0.1, 1.0.1.1, 2.0, 2.0.0.1, 2.0.0.2, 3.0, 3.0.1, 3.0.1.1, 3.0.1.2, 3.0.1.3, 3.0.1.4, 3.0.1.5, 3.0.1.6, 4.0, 4.0.0.1, 4.0.0.2, 4.0.1, 4.0.2, 4.0.3, 4.0.4, 4.0.5, 4.0.6, 4.0.7, 5.0

Operating system(s):

Linux, Windows

Reference #:

1663639

Modified date:

2014-07-21

Translate my page

Machine Translation

Content navigation