Unexpected desktop settings applied to User Preferences after policy document re-save
Due to a regression issue, when you change the name of a policy and re-save the policy document, some unexpected changes will be seen in the client User Preferences.
some unexpected changes will be seen in the client User Preferences.
Resolving the problem
Due to an SPR fix in the 8.5.3 codestream, there is a regression that will affect policies with pre-8.0 clients. The effect of the regression is that policy settings will be in place for pre-8.0 clients that should not be. 8.0 and later clients are not affected.
Follow these steps to back out the settings causing this regression:
Open pubnames.ntf in the Domino Designer
Open the PolicyManagement script library
Click on the ComputeHAItemList subroutine
Find the following lines of code:
' Set itemToDelete = hPolicy.GetFirstItem(pRefItemName)
' If Not itemToDelete Is Nothing Then
' itemToDelete.SaveToDisk = False
' End If
Uncomment these lines of code (remove the ' character at the beginning of each line)
Save the subroutine
Exit the Domino Designer
Replace the design of your names.nsf with this version of pubnames.ntf
Edit and re-save any Policy Settings documents that have the issue
This issue was also logged in SPR # RNOG92YNH5.
Translate this page: