How can I tell which group my workspace is associated to for push to client?
When you first accept downloaded configurations updates or if you export configuration updates with the push to client feature you are required to choose which group to accept changes from or export changes to when more than a default group is available.
If at a later time you are uncertain which group you are associated with you can verify this by turning on tracing in the client for com.ibm.ftt.configurations. You will be required to create a new connection to the host in order to see which group your workspace is bound to in the trace.
The trace is located in the workspaces .metadata directory on the client.