IBM ECM FileNet WorkplaceXT displays a confirmation page when adding documents to a folder through an entry template using drag-and-drop, although the setting "Confirmation page visibility" is set to "Hide" in both User Preferences and Site Preferences.
When a document is added to WorkplaceXT using a double click on its entry template and selecting a document, the process works correctly. The document is added and the confirmation page is not displayed, as expected when Site and User Preferences setting "Confirmation page visibility" is set to "Hide". However when a document is added via drag-and-drop to the folder, the confirmation page is displayed although Site Preferences and User Preferences are set to suppress display of the confirmation page.
The page displayed during drag-and-drop entry is identical in appearance to the confirmation page but is a separate page controlled by a separate function. The functionality is provided as a means to stop in the middle of the document entry process when multiple files are being added.
Resolving the problem
There is currently no solution to the problem. WorkplaceXT does not provide a preference setting to hide the confirmation page during drag-and-drop operations.
Rate this page:
Copyright and trademark information
IBM, the IBM logo and ibm.com are trademarks of International Business Machines Corp., registered in many jurisdictions worldwide. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on the Web at "Copyright and trademark information" at www.ibm.com/legal/copytrade.shtml.