When exporting the repository from WMC, does the modified/changed configuration property value get downloaded or is the original value downloaded for projects?
The exported configuration property values are the user edited values in WMC, not the studio published values (if user ever modifies it in WMC).
- If user modifies the value, exports the repository and then imports it back (upon importing the repository, the appliance will wipe out all the existing project configurations and user settings based on the selection during the import) and after restart, user can observe that the modified values persist in WMC.
- The studio published values are stored as default values and user can see the default values when editing configuration properties in WMC.
- This applies to both regular string values and password values.