IBM Support

No warning message for unsaved changes on the Configurator

Technote (FAQ)


No warning message for unsaved changes on the Configurator


Currently there is no warning message displayed if user accidentally tries to close the Product Configurator screen instead of save..IBM will address the issue in a future release as the fix required is too big to be delivered in a regular HF cycle.


Following approach can be used as a workaround to show an alert message whenever the close button is clicked. If user presses OK, the popup is closed else it is retained.
parentScr : this,
field : "abcd",
title : sc.plat.bundle["b_Item_Configurator"], entity : "ItemConfiguratorPopup",
inputObj : inputObj,
closefn: function(){
return confirm("Proceed with close ? Any unsaved changes will be lost.");
} ,
windowConfig : {
callback : this.configHandler,
windowScope : this


var close = fn.apply(opt.config.scope||window, [popupData, opt.screen, opt.config.parentScr,]);
// else{
// }

Document information

More support for: Sterling Configure, Price, Quote

Software version: 9.1

Operating system(s): Platform Independent

Reference #: 1616355

Modified date: 25 April 2015