Deleting administrator accounts

Technote (FAQ)


Question

I deleted an administrator user account I no longer needed and now some of my reports don't run, why?

Answer


Each Netcool Reporter data source is associated with a specific administrator account. If the account is deleted, all of the data source information for that account is deleted as well. You may want to retain the single, common administrator account to create data sources, and keep that account regardless of the individual that is performing the administration duties.

Rate this page:

(0 users)Average rating

Document information


More support for:

Tivoli Netcool/Reporter

Software version:

2.1, 2.2

Operating system(s):

AIX, HP-UX, Linux, Solaris, Windows

Software edition:

All Editions

Reference #:

1615930

Modified date:

2014-09-29

Translate my page

Machine Translation

Content navigation