What is the difference between Delete and Detach in the Catalog Manager for IBM Rational System Architect ?
As both operations remove the encyclopedia from the Catalog it is important to understand why they are different.
Detach: Removes the encyclopedia from the Catalog and also updates the encyclopedia so that it knows it is no longer connected to the Catalog. It then appears as a
'Professional' encyclopedia when you open it in System Architect.
Delete: Removes the encyclopedia from the Catalog but does not update the encyclopedia - the encyclopedia still believes it is connected to the Catalog and will appear as
'Enterprise' in System Architect.