The Project option increases Rational® RequisitePro client for Microsoft® Windows project features.
This option enables Rational RequisitePro to automate the following action:
- When a document is deleted, the deletion will be stored as a new project revision and the project version will be increased. An administrator can use this option to know when a document has been deleted and by which user.
By default, the Project option is disabled.
Enabling the Project option
To enable the Project option, a Windows user with administrative permissions must modify the registry on the computer where the Rational RequisitePro client for Windows is installed. Create a new string value "RqOptions" on the following registry key:
On a 32-bit version of Windows:
On a 64-bit version of Windows:
Assign the value of the String value "RqOptions" to 1 to store a new project revision when a document is deleted.
Disabling the Project option
You can disable the Project option by removing the string value "RqOptions" or by setting it to 0.
Rate this page:
Copyright and trademark information
IBM, the IBM logo and ibm.com are trademarks of International Business Machines Corp., registered in many jurisdictions worldwide. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on the Web at "Copyright and trademark information" at www.ibm.com/legal/copytrade.shtml.