When creating an SLA clause, and specifying the resources in the Resource Selector, after a resource is added into the "Selected Resources" box and then subsequently deleted, no other resources can be selected and added anymore. Why is this so?
Whenever the Resource Selector GUI starts, an empty row under "Selected Resources" is already pre-selected:
Next, when a user selects a resource from "Available Resources" list and click on the blue right-arrow icon, the resource will be added into the "Selected Resources" list. The GUI will then pre-select the next empty row under "Selected Resources" list:
However, after deleting all the resources under "Selected Resources" list, none of the empty rows are pre-selected:
Therefore, to add a new resource, an empty row under "Selected Resources" list must be chosen first (by clicking on an empty row) before adding the resource into the list by clicking on the middle right-arrow button.
Rate this page:
Copyright and trademark information
IBM, the IBM logo and ibm.com are trademarks of International Business Machines Corp., registered in many jurisdictions worldwide. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on the Web at "Copyright and trademark information" at www.ibm.com/legal/copytrade.shtml.