QuickrConfig tool does not save its changes when switching Windows users

Technote (FAQ)


You run the QuickrConfig tool to enact an XML pre-configuration for the Quickr Connectors once for the entire system. The changes are not saved when you switch Windows users. How do you set up multiple Windows Users accounts on the same machine?


The QuickrConfig tool needs to be run for each user account, because many of the settings are stored in the user's own registry. When using the QuickrConfig tool to pre-configure users' desktops, the tool should not be run only once for the entire system as it will not work as expected.

Cross reference information
Segment Product Component Platform Version Edition
Organizational Productivity- Portals & Collaboration Lotus Quickr Connectors Installation Windows 8.5

Document information

More support for:

Lotus Quickr for Domino

Software version:


Operating system(s):


Reference #:


Modified date:


Translate my page

Content navigation