TEM Console Computer "Remove" Ramifications
Does "Removing" a computer from the TEM Console uninstall the TEM Client?
No. Removing the computer will mark the computer as deleted in the TEM database, but it will not remove the TEM Client from the selected computer.
The 'Remove' option was designed to be used to remove the computer from the TEM database when a computer was no longer reporting to the TEM Server (i.e., if the TEM Client was removed, if the computer was formatted, etc.). However, if a computer is removed and it is still reporting to the TEM Server, the computer will re-register itself with the TEM Server and it will reappear in the TEM Console with no loss of information or history.
Translate this page: