User does not have the opportunity to roll back a merge

Technote (FAQ)


How can a source code delivery be rolled back when using IBM Rational Team Concert (RTC)?


There are many reasons that require this type of activity which include bad code loaded to the Repository work space or an incorrect delivery option having been selected.


The answer below is executed using the RTC Eclipse Client.

Using the pending changes view, or the Project Explorer view, you can see a limited history of the file you have a concern with.

From the Project Explorer view:

  1. Select a file

  2. Right click to open the context menu

  3. Navigate to the Team -> Show History

    The history view for the file will open

  4. In this view, select the element you would like to review

  5. Right click, to open the context menu

  6. Select the Reverse option in the menu

    This will place a new set of elements in the Pending Changes view

  7. In the Pending Changes view, select the file:
    1. Right click to open the context menu
    2. Select Merge into Workspace.

This action will allow the user to make changes that can roll back the changes that required attention.

Document information

More support for:

Rational Team Concert

Software version:

3.0, 3.0.1,,,,,

Operating system(s):

AIX, Linux, Solaris, Windows

Reference #:


Modified date:


Translate my page

Content navigation