Remove a Workspace from Under Maintenance

Technote (FAQ)


Question

How do you remove a Workspace from "Under Maintenance" in IBM Rational Focal Point?

Cause

When exporting a Workspace, sometime the Workspace administrator decides to quit the export. At that time the Workspace will still be seen as "Under Maintenance" and will be unusable for users.

Answer

To remove the Workspace from "Under Maintenance" and make it useable for user, follow these steps:

  1. Login to Foc Point as Workspace Administrator who started the export.
  2. Go to General > Workspace and click the Edit icon in front of the Workspace and click "Open Workspace".
  3. Within the workspace, go to Configure > Workspace and select the "Workspace Maintenance" as No.

This will remove the Workspace from under maintenance and will make it available for use.

Rate this page:

(0 users)Average rating

Document information


More support for:

Rational Focal Point
Documentation

Software version:

6.5, 6.5.0.1

Operating system(s):

Linux, Solaris, Windows

Reference #:

1495935

Modified date:

2011-05-12

Translate my page

Machine Translation

Content navigation