Business Integration perspective and view is not available after deleting saved files for rollback

Flash (Alert)


Abstract

The Business Integration perspective and view is not available in WebSphere Integration Developer 7.0.0 Fix Pack 2 (7.0.0.2) after using Installation Manager to delete saved files for rollback.

Content

After using Installation Manager to delete saved files for rollback, the Business Integration perspective and view is no longer available in WebSphere Integration Developer 7.0.0 Fix Pack 2.

To avoid this problem, upgrade to WebSphere Integration Developer 7.0.0.2 Interim Fix 001. which includes a fix for this problem.

Prior to availability of this fix, the following was recommended to avoid this problem:
Do not click Delete Saved Files in the Files for Rollback panel. This panel can be accessed in the Install Manager from File > Preferences > Files for Rollback and is shown in the following screen capture:


Rate this page:

(0 users)Average rating

Document information


More support for:

WebSphere Integration Developer
Installation

Software version:

7.0.0.2

Operating system(s):

Linux, Windows

Reference #:

1431693

Modified date:

2010-07-19

Translate my page

Machine Translation

Content navigation