Systems Middleware Support Social Media Channels



Join our social circuit! Become a part of our growing community of users, including clients, developers, and support personnel, and engage with us on any of our social media channels that Support manages like dW Answers, Blogs, YouTube, Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn.


Community forums

Engage with the community, share expertise, and get answers on dW Answers. Use these specific tags for your product:

Middleware Segment Product / Product Group dW Answers Core Tags*
Application Platform WebSphere Application Server was, liberty**
IBM HTTP Server ihs
Rational Application Developer application-developer, rad
Rational Asset Manager asset-manager, ram
Rational Build Forge build-forge
Rational Change change
Rational ClearCase clearcase
Rational ClearQuest clearquest
Rational Insight insight
Rational Lifecycle Integration Adapters rlia
Rational Method Composer method-composer
Rational Performance Tester performance-tester, rpt
Rational Quality Manager rqm, quality-manager
Rational RequisitePro reqpro
Rational Software Architect software-architect, rsa
Rational Team Concert rtc, team-concert
Rational Synergy synergy
Rational Functional Tester rft, functional-tester
Rational Integration Tester rit, integration-tester
Rational Performance Test Server rpts, performance-test-server
Rational Test Workbench Mobile Test Edition rtw-mobile
Rational Publishing Engine rpe, publishing-engine
Smarter Process IBM Business Process Manager bpm
IBM / WebSphere Business Monitor monitor
IBM Integration Designer iid
WebSphere Business Modeler modeler
WebSphere Integration Developer wid
WebSphere Lombardi Edition lombardi
WebSphere Process Server wps
IBM Operational Decision Manager ibmodm
Integration IBM API Management apimsaas, apimgt
CastIron castiron
IBM DataPower Gateways datapower
IBM Integration Bus iib
PureApplication System pureapp
WebSphere Adapters adapter
WebSphere Message Broker wmb
WebSphere MQ / IBM MQ mq
WebSphere Service Registry and Repository wsrr
Digital Experience WebSphere Portal portal, digexp
Web Content Manager wcm, digexp
IT Service Management (ITSM)
JAZZSM jazzsm
Dashboard Application Services Hub jazzsmdash
Deployment Engine de
IBM Monitoring version 8 ibmmv8
Impact impact
IBM Tivoli Composite Application Manager itcam
IBM Tivoli Monitoring version 6 itmv6
Tivoli Netcool Configuration Manager itncm
Tivoli Network Manager IP itnm
OMEGAMON XE for Messaging omegamon
Omnibus omnibus
IBM Operations Analytics - Log Analysis scala
Predictive Insights scapi
IBM Operations Analytics - Predictive Insights scapi
IBM Control Desk controldesk
Tivoli Application Dependency Discovery Manager taddm
Tivoli Business Service Manager tbsm
Tivoli Common Reporting tcr
Tivoli Integrated Portal tip
Tivoli Netcool Service Quality Manager tnsqm
Tivoli System Automation for Multiplatforms samp
Tivoli System Automation Application Manager saam
Tivoli Widget Library twl
Tivoli Workload Agent for SaaS twaforsaas
Tivoli Workload Scheduler, Tivoli Workload Scheduler for Applications tws
Tivoli Workload Scheduler for z/OS twsz

* Minimum recommended tags for each product, additional tags can be added at user discretion. Tags will be automatically capitalized in dW Answers.
** Liberty tag should be used when question is Liberty specific.

Support blogs
Follow these blogs and learn about your products from our support team!

Application Platform
Application Integration Middleware Support Blog
Rational Support Blog (Notes from Rational Support)

Digital Experience
Portal Administration and Performance
Thoughts on Web Content Manager from Level 2 Support
Thoughts on Portal from Level 2 Support
digitalExperience Developer
IBM Web Experience Factory Blog
IBM Forms Experience Builder Community 

IT Service Management (ITSM)
Application Performance Management Blog
Cloud / Virturalization Management Blog
Network and Service Assurance Blog
Business Service Management Blog
Process Automation Blog

IBM Business Process Management Products Support Blog (before 14 November, 2014, new BPM related content is posted on the Application Integration Middleware Support Blog)

Learn through YouTube and Subscribe today!

Application Platform
IBM SupportTV
IBM Rational Support

IT Service Management (ITSM)
IT Service Management support videos


Follow these Twitter accounts to find news, updates, and other information for your products!

Application Platform
WebSphere Application Server
Rational Support

Smarter Process

IBM Business Process Management
IBM Operational Decision Manager

IBM DataPower Gateways
PureApplication System
WebSphere Adapters
WebSphere Cast Iron
WebSphere MQ
WebSphere Message Broker / IBM Integration Bus

Digital Experience
WebSphere Portal

IT Service Management (ITSM)
Servicemgmt Support

Become a fan of our Facebook pages and join the community!

Application Platform
IBM WebSphere and CICS Support Facebook Page
IBM Rational Support Facebook Page

IT Service Management (ITSM)
IBM Service Management Support

Join in or start discussions with the community!

Application Platform
WebSphere and CICS and BPM Support

Additional Resources

IBM eSupport
IBM Electronic Support Channel
IBM Electronic Support Community

IBM Support Assistant Tools
IBM Education Assistant

IBM Information Management Support Online Resources and Subscriptions
Rational Support on Google+
Rational Support on Tumbler

Cross reference information
Segment Product Component Platform Version Edition
Application Servers WebSphere Application Server
Business Integration WebSphere Message Broker
Business Integration WebSphere Adapters Family
Business Integration IBM DataPower Gateways Not Applicable
Business Integration WebSphere Lombardi Edition
Business Integration IBM Business Monitor
Business Integration IBM Business Process Manager Advanced
Business Integration IBM Business Process Manager Express
Business Integration IBM Business Process Manager Standard
Business Integration IBM Integration Designer
Business Integration IBM Operational Decision Manager
Business Integration WebSphere ILOG Decision Validation Services
Business Integration WebSphere ILOG JRules
Business Integration WebSphere ILOG Rule Solutions for Office
Business Integration WebSphere ILOG Rule Team Server
Business Integration IBM ILOG JViews Charts
Business Integration IBM ILOG JViews Diagrammer
Business Integration IBM ILOG JViews Gantt
Business Integration IBM ILOG JViews Maps
Business Integration IBM ILOG JViews Maps for Defense
Business Integration IBM ILOG JViews Telecom Graphic Objects
Business Integration IBM ILOG JViews Enterprise
Business Integration WebSphere Cast Iron Cloud integration
Application Servers PureApplication System
Networking Communications Server (Family)
Business Integration IBM Integration Bus

Document information

More support for:

WebSphere MQ

Software version:

5.3, 5.3.1, 6.0, 7.0, 7.1, 7.5, 8.0

Operating system(s):

AIX, IBM i, Linux, Solaris, Windows, z/OS, z/VSE

Reference #:


Modified date:


Translate my page

Content navigation