Closed as program error.
If there are 2 or more stand alone servers and the same user/device was configured against multiple servers , at different times , the security policy information will still remain on those traveler servers until deleted. the security policy might be different on each server, depending up on the actions taken. When moving these servers to HA configuration , migration occurs from each server and cause duplicate entries for the security policy which may result in incorrect results
AFter migration manually clear the security records which have duplicates using tell traveler security delete
This is not a common scenario, but if a user had synced the same device against two different stand alone servers, then migrated both these servers to an HA environment, they may get two records for the device in the Admin UI.
First server to migrate in should win, the data from the second server will be discarded. The Notes Traveler server has been updated to resolve this issue.
This fix is included in Notes Traveler 8.5.3 Upgrade Pack 2 Interim Fix 1 and will be included in all future releases. See this technote for the latest maintenance information: http://www.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?uid=swg24019529
Reported component name
LOTUS NOTES TRA
Reported component ID
Last modified date
APAR is sysrouted FROM one or more of the following:
APAR is sysrouted TO one or more of the following:
Fixed component name
LOTUS NOTES TRA
Fixed component ID
Applicable component levels
Rate this page:
Copyright and trademark information
IBM, the IBM logo and ibm.com are trademarks of International Business Machines Corp., registered in many jurisdictions worldwide. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on the Web at "Copyright and trademark information" at www.ibm.com/legal/copytrade.shtml.