How to automatically remove version 0 which remains after an uncheckout
How do I automatically remove the 0 version which remains after an uncheckout command is executed while creating a new IBM® Rational® ClearCase® branch for an element?
An uncheckout operation was performed on an element leaving the new branch instance and only a 0 version on the branch.
IBM Rational does not provide any customized or user requested scripts; however, there is a trigger and script combination available on the developerWorks website in IBM Rational ClearCase: The ten best triggers under the section Remove Empty Branch.
More support for:
Utilities and Tools
Software version: 7.0, 184.108.40.206, 220.127.116.11, 7.0.1, 18.104.22.168
Operating system(s): AIX, HP-UX, Linux, Solaris, Windows
Reference #: 1134539
Modified date: 14 September 2009
Translate this page: