z Systems Events

APIs for the Enterprise: Unlocking mainframe assets for mobile and cloud applications

Webcast: Available in replay for your convenience, register now.

Highlights

Topics include:

Speaker: Asit Dan, IBM chief architect, z Services API management
Broadcast date: May 28, 2015, 11:00 a.m. EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST
Developed for: Enterprise architects and software developers
Technical level: Basic


Across multiple industries, enterprises have made significant investments in mainframe applications. By taking advantage of these z Systems-based assets, you can extend your reach to new customers and markets with new applications and services. By exposing existing mainframe assets as APIs, you can improve the customer experience and integrate new mobile and cloud capabilities. These APIs are the building blocks for accessing the systems of record that are managed in existing mainframe applications.

Join us for a complimentary webinar with Asit Dan who will present an overview of the end-to-end architecture and technical roles you need to expose mainframe assets as SOAP or REST-based enterprise services. You will learn how to take advantage of APIs using the capabilities in z Systems and IBM API Management that address both consumability and governance. The webinar also will cover the discovery of existing assets from IBM API Management using new matching capabilities in CICS, IMS and z/OS Connect.

Join us after the webcast for a live question-and-answer session. This webcast will also be available for replay after the event.