System z Events

DevOps for the mobile enterprise: Test and deploy

Webcast: Available in replay for your convenience, register now.

Highlights

Topics

Speakers:

Broadcast Date: August 7, 2014, 11:00 a.m. EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST
Developed for: Application developers and managers; IT operations managers and system programmers
Technical level: Basic


Mobile solutions give businesses a unique opportunity to re-think the way they interact with customers, employees and partners. As an always-connected communications tool, mobile is a unique platform to build intimacy with your desired audience. With this, mobile applications are growing in importance and presence for many companies. But there are major challenges in managing and delivering mobile apps that leverage back-end systems of record.

Companies need access to fast cycle innovation processes to test, screen and filter new ideas – at a low cost. Innovation is a discovery process and the opportunity with mobile is to try out ideas quickly and see what best serves the business. The goal is to efficiently build and deploy mobile apps that run smoothly on a wide variety of devices; upgrade quickly and often; and, unlock back-office capabilities to create a better front-office engagement.

Join us for a complimentary webcast, the second in a two-part series on mobile application development for enterprise systems. We will discuss the challenges in testing mobile apps and quality assurance, deploying high-quality apps, and rapidly incorporating customer feedback.

Our speakers will share a unique IBM solution that combines end-to-end application lifecycle management with both mobile and mainframe development features – all integrated in one package.

Join us after the webcast for a live question-and-answer session. Both webcasts will also be available for replay after the event

Upcoming Events

Twitter updates from IBM System z Events

SystemZEvents