System z Events

.

New System z software announcements: Building an infrastructure for mobile, cloud and analytics solutions

Webcast: Available in replay for your convenience, register now.

Highlights

Topics

Speakers:

Broadcast Date: May 28, 2014, 11:00 a.m. EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST
Developed for: IT and enterprise architects and managers; database administrators and managers
Technical level: Basic


Businesses today are undertaking digital transformations, rethinking what their customers value most and creating operating models that take advantage of new possibilities for competitive differentiation. The challenge is how fast and how far to go.

But what goes into that decision? How do you approach the obvious hurdles, including:

Join us for a complimentary webcast presented by Ray Jones, Vice President of System z® Worldwide Software Sales. He will discuss new System z software announcements from IBM, along with examples of clients that are undergoing a digital transformation, and how they are doing it. You will also hear from Halkbank, an IBM client who will talk about how they used the mainframe and System z software to reach new web and mobile channels – and grow their market reach.

These announcements open up more new options for an enterprise-wide infrastructure for cloud delivery, integration of operational data with analytics, and mobile optimization - driving new levels of performance and cost efficiency, all with the ultimate security.

This webcast will be available for replay after the event.

Upcoming Events

Twitter updates from IBM System z Events

SystemZEvents