System z Events

Transforming big data into insights with IBM System z: An independent consultant’s perspective

Webcast: June 24, 2014 at 11:00 a.m., EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST

 

Highlights

Topics

Speakers:

Broadcast Date: June 24, 2014, 11:00 a.m. EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST
Developed for: CIOs; senior IT managers; enterprise data architects
Technical level: Basic – advanced


In this era of big data, organizations have to manage larger volumes of data and a much broader variety of data than ever before. By harnessing this mass of information – both inside and outside of your business – you can turn it into valuable insight. Organizations that have built core transaction processing systems on IBM® System z®, and have data warehousing on IBM DB2® for z/OS®, are extending their architectures to deepen customer insight, improve decision-making and help identify new opportunities for growth while lowering business costs and risks.

Join us for a complimentary webcast led by guest speaker Mike Ferguson, an independent consultant and analyst. He will review the business and technical requirements for clients embarking on big data and business analytics solutions. Mike will also discuss some of the key IBM solutions for System z and their potential to help clients meet those requirements.

Register now and download Mike Ferguson’s recent white paper to learn how System z can support your initiatives for big data business analytics.

Join us after the webcast for a question-and-answer session. This webcast will also be available for replay after the event.

Upcoming Events

Twitter updates from IBM System z Events

SystemZEvents