System z Events

New System z software announcements and a perspective on economics for the mainframe

Webcast: Available in replay for your convenience, register now.

Highlights

Topics

Speakers:

Broadcast Date: July 23, 2014 at 11:00 a.m., EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST
Developed for: IT and enterprise architects and managers; database administrators and managers
Technical level: Intermediate

Doing more with less is the status quo these days for IT technology. Then there are initiatives such as cloud, mobile and big data that are also a given in order to gain competitive advantage.

Striking a balance with these competing requirements can be tricky and time consuming. But keeping up on rapidly changing technology can help ease your burden. You may be surprised by the enhanced solutions available on IBM® System z® for some of the most common IT issues today, including:

Join us for this complimentary webcast as our speakers give you a preview of upcoming announcements for System z software, including enhanced security intelligence and compliance features, simplified configuration and maintenance and new mobile integration capabilities.

You will also learn more about the economics of the mainframe, and come away with a better understanding of the “sweet spot” for critical workloads.

This webcast will also be available for replay after the event.

Upcoming Events

Twitter updates from IBM System z Events

SystemZEvents