System z Events

What’s new for end-to-end workload automation to support new technologies

Webcast: Available in replay for your convenience, register now.

Highlights

Topics

Speaker: Flora Tramontano, Tivoli Workload Automation Product Manager, IBM Software Group
Broadcast Date: May 22, 2014, 11:00 a.m. EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST
Developed for: IT and enterprise architects and managers; database administrators and managers; system analysts and administrators; IT operations managers
Technical level: Intermediate


The move to cloud requires adding new workloads more dynamically than ever before. Supporting these – along with existing corporate workloads – has its challenges. Do you need to simplify management of workload scheduling across a private or hybrid cloud? Is the length of your batch processing window too long? Are you consolidating workloads across the enterprise?

You’re invited to a webcast to learn what’s new from IBM® that can help you automate workload scheduling across cloud, zEnterprise® and distributed environments. This is an area that continues to have challenges for clients who run new workloads, particularly cloud workloads. By simplifying and automating overall workload operations, you can save time and money.

We will discuss the enhanced capabilities of the Tivoli® Workload Scheduler for helping in migration to a new scheduler environment. With this new release, we have also improved operations capabilities and made it simpler for you to manage the workload lifecycle. Come hear how you can save valuable time and money with these new capabilities for your workload scheduling environment.

Join us after the webcast for a live question-and-answer session. This webcast will also be available for replay after the event.

Upcoming Events

Twitter updates from IBM System z Events