System z Events

Real-time fraud detection for mobile enterprises: IBM Smarter Process with predictive analytics

Webcast: September 17, 2014, 11:00 a.m. EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST

Highlights

Topics

Speakers:

Broadcast Date: September 17, 2014, 11:00 a.m. EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST
Developed for: IT and enterprise architects and managers; industry solution analysts and managers
Technical level: Intermediate


Fraud schemes are becoming more complex and difficult to identify, particularly with the growth in mobile applications. Losses cost enterprises almost US $1 trillion annually, in addition to penalties when claims are not paid on time.

Even with the various counter-fraud capabilities organizations have put in place, fraud schemes are dynamic. Their changing nature requires more advanced detection mechanisms within the scope of business transactions. Yet, these types of features can only be introduced into transactional systems when performance is not impacted.

Join us for this complimentary session as we discuss the value and benefits of IBM® business process management technology using IBM Smarter Process with IBM predictive analytics. This technology can be used to build a solution for proactive and predictive end-to-end counter-fraud detection and prevention. It enables you to leverage the performance benefits of z/OS® co-location – where data and transactions reside – plus security and availability, combined with the unique benefits of mobile applications running on Worklight® for Linux® on System z®.

Join us after the webcast for a live question-and-answer session. This webcast will also be available for replay after the event.

Upcoming Events

Twitter updates from IBM System z Events

SystemZEvents