System z Events

DevOps for the Mobile Enterprise: Build & Connect

Webcast: July 17 at 11:00 a.m. EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST

Highlights

Topics

Speakers:

Broadcast Date: July 17, 2014 at 11:00 a.m. EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST
Developed for: Application developers and managers; IT operations managers and system administrators
Technical level: Basic


Everyone is focused on building and deploying mobile apps, but when that application is for an enterprise or business, it’s no longer a “simple web app.” You have to deliver it in short order, but manage all of the complexity of multi platform, multi-tier applications that need to quickly scale and perform on multiple devices. Organizations are challenged with integrating new mobile services with existing organizational processes, without sacrificing the client’s experience. IBM zEnterprise provides you with the ability to handle the huge number of often unpredictable transaction rates and volumes, deliver proven mobile end-to-end integration with reliability, availability, and security, and ensure that your customer data is protected.

Mobile is not only one of the most exciting trends affecting IT today, but a transformative one. Indeed most companies already have some type of a mobile strategy. However, in order to take it to the next level and offer 5-star apps, they will have to integrate these mobile applications with business-critical back-end data sources.

Our speakers, will share a unique solution that IBM offers which combines end-to-end application lifecycle management with both mobile and mainframe development features - all integrated together in one package.

Join us after the webcast for a live question-and-answer session. This webcast will also be available for replay after the event.

Upcoming Events

Twitter updates from IBM System z Events

SystemZEvents