System z Events

CICS keeps on delivering: Extending service agility and operational efficiency with cloud enablement

Webcast: Available in replay for your convenience, register now.

Highlights

Topics

Speaker: Ian Mitchell, Distinguished Engineer, AIM System z CTO & CICS Portfolio Architect, IBM Software Group
Broadcast Date: April 16, 2014, 11:00 a.m. EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST
Developed for: IT and enterprise architects and managers; application programmers and managers; system programmers; IT operations managers
Technical level: Intermediate


Adapting to new technology – particularly mobile and cloud – is essential for business-critical technology like CICS®. But modernization is a complex set of requirements that requires IT to deliver new business value fast, with the same operational efficiency the business has come to expect, and with costs that areunder control. How can you deliver first-class applications and agile services that build on the foundation you already have in place?

In December 2012, CICS V5.1 introduced service agility and operation efficiency with cloud enablement. Now CICS V5.2 open beta builds upon those foundations to extend the value of your CICS environment for these new technologies. Join us for this complimentary webcast and hear about new advances in CICS, including lifecycle management, integration with cloud-based infrastructures, as well as mobile support and increased security for distributed systems. We will also discuss the much broader set of CICS certified Liberty features and workload management support in the CICS Explorer®.

Join us after the webcast for a live question-and-answer session. This webcast will also be available for replay after the event.

Upcoming Events

Twitter updates from IBM System z Events

SystemZEvents