System z Events

Unifying mainframe and distributed development environments: Customer case studies

Webcast: Available in replay for your convenience, register now.

Highlights

Topics

Speakers:

Broadcast Date: May 14, 2014, 11:00 a.m. EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST
Developed for: IT and enterprise architects and managers; application developers and managers; operations managers; system administrators
Technical level: Basic


Are you ready to move beyond inflexible, siloed mainframe SCM and green-screen tools? Extending and maximizing existing IT infrastructure, tools and processes is a cost-effective way to exploit mobile applications and cloud technologies, and meet demanding business needs. These demands are driving many companies with mainframes to reexamine their existing source control management (SCM) solution. Many enterprises need a solution that is continually enhanced to meet modern technology needs, and helps break down IT barriers by supporting projects that span distributed and mainframe teams.

Customers with mainframes have begun to take the next step with IBM® Rational Team Concert™ (RTC) on z/OS®, designed to help create the adaptable, flexible IT environment required for efficient, cost-saving SCM – and meet agile, DevOps and mobile development needs.

You are invited to join us for this complimentary webcast. You’ll hear from two experts about their experiences with clients that have migrated to an integrated SLM system that provides a unified repository for mainframe and distributed developers. They will discuss the results of these migrations, with improved collaboration and increased productivity of development teams.

Join us after the webcast for a live question-and-answer session. This webcast will also be available for replay after the event.

Upcoming Events

Twitter updates from IBM System z Events