System z Events

SystemZ

More on mobile: New mobile capabilities for System z software and what they can do for organizations

Webcast: Available in replay for your convenience, register now.

Highlights

Topics

Speakers:

  • Ray Jones, Vice President, System z Worldwide Software Sales,
  • David Rhoderick, Manager, Competitive Project Office
  • Bruce Armstrong, Mobile Enterprise Strategy for System z
  • Michael Shipman, System z Pricing Manager

Broadcast Date: June 11, 2014, 11:00 a.m. EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST

Developed for: IT and enterprise architects and managers; application developers and managers

Technical level: Intermediate

 


Businesses today are undergoing digital transformations and they need mobile solutions that can support new operating models on an enterprise scale. The sheer volume of mobile data being produced has created new issues in managing that data and ensuring that it’s done in the most cost-efficient way. Significant and often unplanned peaks in data volume are also causing problems with mobile app performance.

On June 11, join Ray Jones and some IBM® mobile experts for a complimentary webcast, More on Mobile: New mobile capabilities for System z® software and what they can do for organizations. They will discuss the expanding range of mobile capabilities in System z software. Topics include the Mobile Workload Pricing for z/OS®, an enhancement to sub-capacity reporting that can reduce reported CPU utilization for mobile transactions by up to 60 percent.

Join us after the webcast for a live question-and-answer session. This webcast will also be available for replay after the event.

Upcoming Events

Twitter updates from IBM System z Events

Twitter updates from IBM System z Events