System z Events

IBM DB2 11 Tools and Utilities: Delivering timely value to your business

Webcast: Available in replay for your convenience, register now.


Highlights

Topics :

Speaker: Craig Mullins, President and Principal Consultant, Mullins Consulting
Broadcast date: June 10, 2014, 11:00 a.m., EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST
Developed for:IT and enterprise architects and managers; database administrators and managers
Technical level: Intermediate


Migrating to any new software release can be a lot easier when you are familiar with new features prior to deployment, and then migrate on a schedule that fits business needs. With IBM® DB2® 11 for z/OS®, you can have a smoother migration process that also enables you to deploy key applications faster.

There is no question that DB2 11 for z/OS is a game-changing release with out-of the box cost savings and features that allow you to do more with business-critical analytics and SAP applications. Are your DB2 Tools and DB2 Utilities ready to provide you complete exploitation or support? Do you know the difference? Join Craig Mullins, President of Mullins Consulting, for this informative webcast on DB2 11 for z/OS. Craig is an IBM Gold Consultant and will take you through some of the key features in DB2 11 and the importance of timely support. He will also share ways to make your DB2 11 migration simpler, safer and faster.

Join us after the webcast for a live question-and-answer session. This webcast will also be available for replay after the event.

Upcoming Events

Twitter updates from IBM System z Events

SystemZEvents