System z Events

IMS Tools – The Next Generation

Teleconference: Available in replay for your convenience, register now.


Highlights

Topics include:

Speaker: Nick Griffin, Worldwide Sales Advisor, IBM Software Group
Broadcast date: September 9, 2014, 11:00 a.m. EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST
Developed for: Application developers and managers; database administrators and managers; operations managers; system administrators; project managers
Technical level: Intermediate


As DBA resources dwindle, IT often lacks adequate time and resources for developing new applications, pursuing new technologies and growing business. These limitations also put DBAs in a position of reacting to database-related outages instead of anticipating them.

We hear it from our clients all the time: IT needs new, intelligent tools for the next-generation DBAs. But in today’s world, all DBAs have smart devices with them or on their desktops. They need advanced tools that can automate and monitor the health of IMS™ and IMS databases from all of these devices.

Join us for this complimentary session to learn how new IMS Tools software can help ease the everyday stress DBAs are having with larger workloads and fewer resources. We’ll discuss how the future of IMS and IMS Tools software can help you reach your long-term goals.

You’ll hear about the new features of Autonomics Director, which can alleviate database-related outages by giving you the information needed to forecast the future. The latest Administration Console will combine information across your IMSPlex and more – so you can better understand what the issues are and how to resolve them. We will also share use cases of how this can improve your dayto-day work as a DBA.

Join us after the teleconference for a live question-and-answer session. This teleconference will also be available for replay after the event.

Upcoming Events

Twitter updates from IBM System z Events

SystemZEvents