System z Events

How to simplify SAP and DB2 for z/OS upgrades and maintenance

Teleconference: Available in replay for your convenience, register now.


Highlights

Topics include:

Host: Haakon Roberts, Distinguished Engineer - DB2 for z/OS & Tools Development
Speaker: Bill Anani, DB2 System Programmer, AIG
Broadcast date: May 6, 2014, 11:00 a.m. , EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST
Developed for: IT and enterprise architects and managers; database administrators and managers; operations managers; system administrators
Technical level: Intermediate


Copying large amounts of data in a DB2® for z/OS® environment can be a challenge in terms of resources, time and effort required. Add to that the complexity of performing SAP maintenance and upgrades with a small staff. This is what Bill Anani faced. Bill is the lead DB2 systems programmer at American International Group (AIG), a worldwide insurance organization that also provides retirement services in the United States.

Join us for this complimentary teleconference as Bill Anani shares how AIG simplified its upgrade process for SAP and DB2 for z/OS quickly, using very little CPU or I/O. He will share his methodology of copying data using both data sharing and non-data sharing environments. You’ll pick up valuable tips and techniques for any environment. You will also come away with a more thorough understanding of DB2 for z/OS and how to implement a cloning strategy that works for you.

Join us after the teleconference for a live question-and-answer session. This teleconference will also be available for replay after the event.

Upcoming Events

Twitter updates from IBM System z Events

SystemZEvents