System z Events

.

IBM QMF Enterprise Edition 11: Extensions for big data sources and much, much more

Teleconference: Available in replay for your convenience, register now.


Highlights

Topics

Speakers:

Broadcast date: July 22, 2014, 11:00 a.m., EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST
Developed for: Business users; business analysts; database administrators; data architects
Technical level: Intermediate


The trend toward zero-footprint, portal-based business analytics is a serious factor in any enterprise today. These analytic solutions need to be deployed quickly and use resources effectively. The IBM® DB2® Query Management Facility™, an enterprise solution for DB2 queries, reporting and analytics, has been improved with new features and functions that extend its benefits. Its new enhancements support the novice as well as the power user to leverage data, find answers, make decisions and communicate those decisions to the rest of the business.

Join us for this complimentary teleconference and learn about new features and functions in QMF™ 11 that add to its already robust arsenal. We’ll discuss support for new data sources, such as IBM BigInsights™ and Hadoop. QMF 11 offers new query capabilities that enable a user to delve deeper into enterprise data. New presentation capabilities, called “briefing books,” are available. TSO users have new graphics and statistical analysis functions.

The entire QMF Enterprise Edition portfolio has been enhanced. DB2 for z/OS® customers will learn how to better exploit data that resides on DB2 and reach out to other enterprise data sources to provide an enterprise “hub” for analytics. This session will include a brief presentation and overview followed by a demonstration.

Join us after the teleconference for a live question-and-answer session. This teleconference will also be available for replay after the event.

Upcoming Events

Twitter updates from IBM System z Events

SystemZEvents