System z Events

Log analytics improvements across
System z

Teleconference: Available in replay for your convenience, register now.


Highlights

Topics

Speaker: Paul Smith, Senior Technical Staff Member, Tivoli® System z Analytics Architect, IBM Software Group
Broadcast date: July 17, 2014, 11:00 a.m., EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST
Developed for: IT and enterprise architects and managers; operations managers; database administrators and managers; operations managers; system analysts; system administrators
Technical level: Intermediate


Searching log data is all about looking for alerts and critical information that indicate a potential problem or future opportunity. Much of the data and workloads required for mobile, big data and cloud currently run on System z®, and create extensive log data. But finding problems based on this data has been a very manual process.

Today, you can automate log analytics to speed up and simplify that process, enabling you to support new technologies and continue to meet the System z SLAs for these new environments.

During this complimentary teleconference, we will discuss how new IT Log Analytics for System z helps successfully integrate and manage Systems of Engagement with back-end Systems of Record. Learn how analytics can improve visibility and assist you in understanding the impact of adding new technologies to System z. You’ll come away with a good understanding of how to find and fix problems faster with improved log analytics.

Join us after the teleconference for a live question-and-answer session. This teleconference will also be available for replay after the event.

Upcoming Events

Twitter updates from IBM System z Events

SystemZEvents