System z Events

Moving hybrid and private cloud workloads to zEnterprise

Teleconference: Available in replay for your convenience, register now.


Highlights

Topics

Speaker: Beth Sarnie, Cloud on System z Product Manager, IBM Software Group
Broadcast date: August 14, 2014, 11:00 a.m., EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST
Developed for: IT and enterprise architects and managers; operations managers; database administrators and managers; operations managers; system analysts; system administrators
Technical level: Intermediate


Most businesses are looking to cloud to help cut costs and increase agility, often with a public cloud. But gaining the benefits of cloud with a private or hybrid cloud is a complex process because all cloud workloads are not alike. They have different requirements for usability, security, reliability. Those with requirements for high performance and high security are the best candidates for running on System z®. The IBM® fit-for-purpose approach easily allows workloads to run on whichever platform makes sense – System z, System p® or System x® – based on cost and workload requirements.

Is your company using a private cloud? Are there cloud workloads that require high security and availability or large amounts of data? Join us for this complimentary teleconference as we discuss how System z cloud supports an enterprise-wide hybrid or private cloud, and how Tivoli® and zEnterprise® components can help you move workloads to cloud on System z. You’ll learn why enterprise-wide visibility, and control and automation are key to the cost savings and improved resource utilization promised by cloud.

Join us after the teleconference for a live question-and-answer session. This teleconference will also be available for replay after the event.

Upcoming Events

Twitter updates from IBM System z Events

SystemZEvents