System z Events

IMS on IBM System z: Optimized for Mobile!

Teleconference: Available in replay for your convenience, register now.


Highlights

Topics:

Speaker:

Broadcast date: August 12, 2014, 11:00 a.m., EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST
Developed for: Business analysts and managers; line-of-business managers; IT and enterprise architects and managers
Technical level: Intermediate


In today’s mobile era, over 10 billion devices access information. Organizations are facing big challenges in integrating new mobile services with existing organizational processes – without sacrificing their customers’ experience.

IMS™ clients frequently ask how System z® fits into the IBM® mobile strategy, especially when they see or hear so much about distributed platforms. For IMS clients whose operational data is stored in IMS, they want to know that they can easily incorporate and access IMS assets as part of a mobile solution without having to perform unnatural acts to move IMS data off-platform. IMS is right in step with IBM’s strategic objectives for mobile with its introduction of the IMS Mobile Feature Pack. Integration is easy with WebSphere® DataPower® and IBM Worklight®.

Join us for this complimentary session to learn about the System z initiatives for mobile, and unique IMS mobile solutions that help accelerate your time-to-market. Regardless of where you are in your mobile implementation, this teleconference will provide valuable tools and information you can put to immediate use.

Join us after the teleconference for a live question-and-answer session. This teleconference will also be available for replay after the event.

Upcoming Events

Twitter updates from IBM System z Events

SystemZEvents